13 06 2012

So honored!

Digital Sisterhood Network

Meet Digital Sisterhood Leader Alexis Pauline Gumbs, a queer Black feminist troublemaker from Durham, North Carolina. Alexis Pauline established the Eternal Summer of the Black Feminist Mind educational program and co-created the Mobile Homecoming experiential archive, amplifying generations of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer Black brilliance.

The Digital Sisterhood Network wishes Alexis Pauline a very happy belated birthday (June 12)! Enjoy your big 3-0!

1) How can people find you online?

2) Why did you start using social media?

I started using social media back in the days of Black Planet, but someone else created my account and my name. I think I got to college at just the moment when people decided it was easier to chat on instant messenger than to walk down the hall.  I really amped up my digital media use when I started…

View original post 999 more words


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

